University English: the blog for ESL students

March 18, 2013

Useful Language

Filed under: announcements,Useful language — richardlstansfield @ 12:28 am

Complete the conversations by using the phrases on Page x of your text book, under “Getting help”.
The answers are in colored in red.

A: What do we have to do?
B: We have to do Exercise 3, Part A, on Page 3.

A: Can you spell “__” for me, please?
B: Sure. You spell it like this: __________

A: How do you say this word?
B: You say it like this: ” __________ “.

A: How do you say “__” in English?
B: In English, you say ” __________ “.

A: Do you mean __ ?
B: Yes, that’s what I mean. / No, I mean __________

A: I don’t understand. What do you mean?
B: I mean __________

A: I’m sorry. What did you say?
B: I said, ” __________ “

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

